4 Types of Kundali | The Stunning Power of Vedic Astrology

Panchak Constellation

Table of Contents

What is Kundali?

A person’s ‘kundali,’ according to Vedic Astrology, is the blueprint of his or her life. It would reveal important milestones in one’s life as well as the time frame in which they will occur.


It also supports the idea that everything in life has a purpose and that everything in the cosmos follows the cosmic rules. Astrology is the study of the relationship between life on Earth and the universe. Planets and celestial bodies impact our lives and emotions in the same way as the Moon influences tides and currents.

Kundali and Vedic Signs
Vedic Signs

A closer examination reveals the scientific component of astrology, and we would be astonished to realise how sophisticated a science Vedic astrology is, despite the fact that some people dismiss it as superstition nowadays.


Astrology may provide insight and advice into one’s time and fortune; of course, timely and sensible actions can mitigate the negative consequences and maximise the benefits of a favourable time period.


To decipher these harmful effects and ramifications, in-depth Vedic astrology knowledge and expertise are necessary, which can only be handled by an experienced Vedic astrologer.


The huge ocean of astrology is fed by a number of rivers. What is being conveyed is that there are several disciplines of astrology, but in Vedic astrology, the Kundli is believed to be incredibly essential.


When the time, location, and date of the horoscope native are set in Vedic Astrology, the Janam Kundli of the Jatak is generated. This horoscope will include a detailed explanation of the planetary direction’s current state.


On this foundation, the person’s forecast or projections are made. You’ve raised one of the most crucial questions that everyone interested in Vedic/Hindu astrology should be aware of. I’ll do my best to respond as quickly as possible.

Types of Kundali

  1. Lagna Chart

This is a photograph of the sky taken at the time you were born. The sign rising toward the east is the sign in the first residence. Each sign rises at the same time in the east, which is 2 hours.

The location of the planets in various signs and houses corresponds to their position in heaven at the time of your birth.

  1. Chandra Kundli

This chart is based on the house in which the moon resides. If your moon is in the 11th house, for example, the 12th house is the second house from the moon in this chart.

Because the moon is the quickest planet after the ascendant, it is just as essential as the birth chart. On average, it changes signs after 2.5 days. If you overlook the moon chart, your horoscope will be incomplete.

  1. Navamsa

The 1/9th division of a symbol is called ‘Navamsa.’ It is the most crucial divisional diagram. The position of planets in the Lagna chart is examined, followed by their strength in the ‘Navamsa’ to determine their true strength.

When a planet is exalted in the Rasi chart but weak in the Navamsa chart, it loses a lot of its power, and vice versa. The Navamsa chart is regarded as a separate chart. Before considering the Navamsa chart, no result is proclaimed.

It’s also used to find a match and assess marital contentment.

  1. Chalit Chart

The chalit chart is a chart that depicts the location of planets in their respective houses. In Hindu astrology, we consider houses/Graha/Sthans in a horoscope, where the first house begins 15 degrees before the Ascendant and finishes 15 degrees after it, and so on for the remaining eleven houses.

As a result, parts of a sign may fall in one house and parts in another. If your ascendant is 22 degrees Aries, for example, your first house will begin at 7 degrees Aries and conclude at 7 degrees Taurus.

In a Rasi chart, if Ketu is at 5° Taurus in heaven, it will fall in the second house since Taurus covers the second house. However, since the first house extends till 7° Taurus and Ketu was at 5° Taurus in the chalit chart, it will arrive at the first house.

The Chalit chart is the most complicated and requires the most time to grasp.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Popular Posts:

If you have any questions or queries, let us call you back
Fill details below:

Enquire for more Poojans